Lila’s Comfort Shopping Haul | In Which Lila Confesses Her Big Bad Habits…

Look at this stuff! Isn’t it neat? Wouldn’t you think my collection’s complete (spoiler alert: it’s not.)? Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl, the girl who has everything?

So, I’ve got no photos for you because my books have yet to arrive, but trust me when I say: I went a tad crazy.

Confession time: I’m a comfort book shopper. You know how when dome people feel bad, they eat? Well, I go shopping on Book Outlet. Yeah. It’s bad. Real bad.

Anyhoo, lately I’ve been feeling real lonely and sad so what did I do? I broke my wallet (cause that’ll make ya feel swell [hint:it doesn’t actually]). BUT! I did grab a ton of great books! How can I be assured they’re great? Well, you see, I’ve already read them. I just didn’t own physical copies.

So let’s get down to business, to defeat the Huns to what I bought…

  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  • Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  • The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

So that’s all I bought (for now). I’ll upload a photo-filled haul/unboxing when the books actually arrive! That’s all for today!

Over And Out!

Lila

Leave a Reply

