Welcome to The News, were we discuss the new releases this month that we’re most excited about! It’s a little late but better late than never! Let’s get to it!

Claire

The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) by Maggie Stiefvater (April 26)17378527

Despite having been eagerly awaiting this book for over a year, I almost don’t want it to come out. I’m not ready to say goodbye to the women of 300 Fox Lane or the Raven Boys! Especially because Stiefvater has been very explicit about the fate of one of the characters… (Also, I’d just like to say, this is my favorite of the covers so far. Absolutely gorgeous.)

The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn #2) by Renee Ahdieh (April 26)

I thought this book came out May 3rd, so I was SHOCKED (and extremely pleased) when I saw it on Lila’s list for April. The only question now is: what do I read first? The Raven King or The Rose and the Dagger?

25320766Love, Lies, and Spies by Cindy Ansty (April 19)

I stumbled upon this book by browsing the “Readers Also Enjoyed” suggestions on Goodreads. One book led to another led to another led to this– a lady entomologist and a dashing spy entwined in a fake dating scheme? YES PLEASE.

Lady Renegades (Rebel Belle #3) by Rachel Hawkins (April 5)

To be honest, I didn’t much like Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2). I thought it had too little plot and too much setup for the rest of the trilogy. That being said, I’m really hoping that setup paves the way for an adventurous and humorous finale!

Lila

25203675The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi (April 26, 2016)

I’m so excited for this Indian mythology infused fantasy! It has a gorgeous cover and has been getting rave reviews! The premise is intriguing and mysterious and it’s one of my most anticipated debuts of the year (if not my most anticipated).

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (April 26, 2016)23308084

This is not a drill! This is not a drill! The moment has finally come and I’m waiting with baited breath to see what happens to Blue, Gansey, and the gang.

The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh (April 26, 2016)

I’ve been eagerly awaiting this sequel since I finished The Wrath and the Dawn last year. The last book left off at quite and exciting moment and I’m eager to see where the sequel takes us!

 

 

One thought on “The News| April 2016

Leave a Reply

