Claire and Lila’s Weekend Rewind | April 25-May 8, 2016

What We’ve Been Reading

Claire

Lila

 

What We’re Currently Reading

Claire

Lila

24481697

What We’ve Been Blogging

Claire

In the last two weeks (whoops, we forgot to do a Weekend Rewind last week), I’ve featured Sarah Kay and Maggie Steifvater in my #WWCW posts. Additionally, before the release of A Court of Mist and Fury, I ranted a bit in defense of Rhysand’s actions in A Court of Thorns and Roses and also about my hopes for the second book in general. I meant to continue my Igniting the Passion series this week with a second post, but schoolwork caught up to me. Hopefully I’ll put that out sometime this week!

Lila

Whew! It’s been a busy week or me, especially over on The Bookkeeper’s Secrets. J.A. George, the author of Gifted, did a guest post and I also interviewed her at the beginning of last week. At the end of last week were my stops on the blog tours for Girl About Town by Adam Shankman and Laura L. Sullivan and The Way Back to You by Michelle Andreani and Mindi Scott. So it was fun, but busy! On the Book Conversion front, I’m sorry for being a bit quiet, things have been crazy! But I promise I’ll try to be around more!

What We’ve Been Liking

Claire

I’ve been taking a Mixology class at my school, and I’m really loving the different cocktails we’ve been trying! Finally, I can stop feeling like a n00b when I go to bars.

Lila

I’ve been really enjoying Liran’s (at Empress of Books) playlists. A lot. Let’s just say there’s been a lot of listening on repeat. Other than that, I enjoyed Cait’s (at Paper Fury) post on how to become a bestselling author! It was hilarious (as Cait’s posts usually are)! Also, I think that in my home state we can officially call it spring! It’s been sunny and in the 60s and 70s and the trees and flowers are in full bloom and you can hear the birds singing! My favorite time of ear has arrived!

In Other News

Claire

My quarter is about to get really rough, so I might not be posting much in the next few weeks. I’ll be sure to get my #WWCW posts out, but I wouldn’t expect much more for the moment. Thankfully, summer is almost here!

Lila

In a twist, Claire is probably currently reading and has read more books this month than I have, haha! Things have been busy, but that’s good. I’ve been really sluggish with reading and I have no idea why–it’s taking me a week to finish books that I’d usually finish in 3 days! I’m also helping my mom move this week, so that’s added to my stress list and I have to fill out applications and call 3567589000 doctors (okay, so maybe not that many doctors, but it feels that way!). *Sigh* Life, ya know? It can creep up on ya sometimes!

Leave a Reply

