Happy Woman Writer Crush Wednesday! Today I am honoring Susan Ee, the author of Penryn & the End of Days.

Penryn&theEndofDays

I absolutely loved this series (also: look at the covers! gorgeous!), especially the first book Angelfall. What’s really cool is that Angelfall started out as a self-published ebook.  I think Ee does such a great job crafting her characters and building relationships. Her writing frequently had me at the edge of my seat and she wasn’t at all afraid to get gritty–there are some seriously twisted scenes in these books that just amplify the horror of the angelic apocalypse that’s going on.

I’m not sure what Ee’s plans for the future are, but I hope she writes something soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Claire’s #WWCW: Susan Ee | May 11, 2016

    • It’s sooooooo good! In my opinion it really lives up to the hype surrounding it. The main character is badass while still acting like an actual teenager. And, she’s incredibly devoted to her family. I’d love to hear your thoughts if you decide to pick it up!
      -Claire

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

