Weekend Rewind | June 6, 2016

What We’ve Been Reading

Claire

……..

Lila

I finally kicked that reading slump out with The Heir by Kiera Cass and moved on to The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater!

What We’re Currently Reading

Claire

Lila

23308084

Now that that pesky reading slump is making its way out the door, I want to try picking up The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh again!

What We’ve Been Blogging

Claire

**crickets**

Lila

1-Office-Space-quotes

Not much has been going on because *blogging slump.*

What We’ve Been Liking

Claire

Studying by the lake. I would rather just be reading by the lake, but alas, schoolwork must come first. At least if I’m stuck in school so late I have a beautiful view to enjoy!

Lila

0

Ummmm….I have one question: WHY DID NO ONE (READ: THIS MEANS YOU, CLAIRE) TELL ME HOW FREAKIN’ AMAZING DAREDEVIL IS???? I guess I got around to it eventually. At least now I don’t have to spend time waiting for the 2nd season. I’m not usually a huge fan of superheroes, but this show is changing me into a devoted follower. I even want to read the comics (though I have no idea where to start)!

In Other News

Claire

FINALS ARE UPON ME! By EOD Wednesday, I will be FREE! At which point I will be book blogging in full force.

Lila

So. I finished an entire freakin’ application…only to learn that it might be completely irrelevant!

giphy (2)

So that happened. I’m also withdrawing from a particular medication, so I’ve been even more tired if you can believe it (and that’s saying something as I have a condition which causes chronic fatigue)! But other than that, it’s been cool. I haven’t been doing much of anything (#slacker). I did finish 2 books, so I’m slowly chipping away at that reading slump. But yeah, not much going on otherwise.

Leave a Reply

