Weekend Rewind | June 13, 2016

What We’ve Been Reading

Claire

TheFifthSeason

School is over and I can finally read again! Unfortunately during finals most of the ebooks I had checked out expired. 😥

Lila

23395763

So I only read one book this past week and it was volume 1 of Gotham Academy. It’s taken me a month to finish this book, but not because I didn’t love it but rather because I was in a reading slump. I finally finished it last Saturday and I have to say I really loved it!

What We’re Currently Reading

Claire

(ALSO LILA I AM SO HAPPY YOU’RE READING A COURT OF MIST AND FURY IT IS DEFINITELY MY FAVORITE BOOK OF 2016 SO FAR!!!!)

Lila

I usually don’t read multiple books at once, but The Rose and the DaggerBatgirl Vol. 1: Batgirl of Burnside, and The Bronze Horseman are all library copies that have to be returned on June 22, so I’m trying to squeeze them all in…

What We’ve Been Blogging

Claire

Oooh, Lila, I’m jealous I didn’t get to that gif first. #relatable.

Lila

635891249681342379-916326776_tumblr_n9eir5FG2y1rt5ctno1_250

What We’ve Been Liking

Claire

Having the free time to read again. Things got pretty crazy towards the end of the quarter, so finally I have time to relax with a good book!

Lila

tumblr_navznwd7Uq1qhqs99o1_500

I’ve always loved Charli XCX, but I just heard her most recent album, Sucker, and I fell in love all over again! I love her rebellious pop sound and when I listened to a song of hers live, she sounds a bit like Gwen Stefani, who I also love. She also has Stefani’s spunk, which I just adore on both women!

In Other News

Claire

I am going on vacation this week! It’s the first family vacation we’ve gone on in 10 years, so I’m really excited about this. Especially since we’re heading to Nashville to see family I haven’t seen since I graduated grade school. 😀 😀 😀

Once I get back from vacation I’ll be starting my job, which means my evenings will be free for blogging!

Lila

My laptop cord is broken. Guess who’s drowning in their own tears.

1Kgre

Also, I had to get blood work done and so I had to drink this icky sugar water and get stuck with needles repeatedly. Fun.

giphy

Leave a Reply

