Weekend Rewind | July 4, 2016

What We’ve Been Reading

Claire

Lila

25203675

I was really looking forward to this one but unfortunately I ultimately found it to be a disappointing read.

What We’re Currently Reading

Claire

 

Lila

9780062391742

I’m really enjoying the audiobook of My Lady Jane so far–the narration is absolutely hilarious! The narration is so good, I’d even venture to say that My Lady Jane is a close runner up for best audiobook of 2016, trailing Illuminae! If you get a chance, definitely give it a listen!

What We’ve Been Blogging

Claire

This week I reviewed Courtney Summers’s Cracked Up to Be. Also, Lila and I talked about the June and July releases we’re looking forward to reading in The News.

Lila

Soooooooo…*awkward silence*…yeaaaaaaah…about that…

What We’ve Been Liking

Claire

Eagles, freedom, red white and blue, stars and stripes, ‘MERICA.

Lila

Having a holiday on which boisterous renditions of Hamilton songs are extra encouraged!

In Other News

Claire

I have 4 ebooks checked out from the libraries and they’re all do this week AHHHH!

Lila

I’m super happy because I just won a bet with my mom and as a result she’s buying me 2 comic bindups–Ms. Marvel Vol. 1 and Young Avengers Vol. 1!!! Also, she’s making my favorite red, white, and blue desert for Fourth of July! So I’m in heaven atm!

tumblr_ndk3opoE3L1tb8iyko1_500

Leave a Reply

