Weekend Rewind | July 11, 2016

A NOTE FROM LILA: Yes, I realize it is not Monday. I’m sorry guys. I messed up. I was running around and…I may have forgotten to post this. But better late than never, right? RIGHT?!?!!!

What We’ve Been Reading

Claire

Lila

dghdghdbt

What We’re Currently Reading

Claire

Lila

9780062391742

So…guess who’s still reading My Lady Jane? Yeah. That would be this girl (*points to self*). It’s not that the book or the narration is bad–it’s actually one of the best audiobooks I’ve listened to this year and the book itself is hilarious! It’s that I’ve fallen into a reading slump (dun dun dunnnnn)…

What We’ve Been Blogging

Claire

This past week I rambled about reviewed Sylvain Neuvel’s Sleeping Giants. !!!!! This book. Easily one of my top 3 books of this year, easily one of my favorite books ever. I HIGHLY suggest listening to the audiobook, since the voice actors are absolutely amazing.

Lila

…*meep*…

What We’ve Been Liking

Claire

I’ve always loved Sarah Anderson’s comics (I get alerts on my phone when she posts a new one), but this one just really spoke to me:

SarahCAnderson

Lila

In Other News

Claire

I am 1/4 of the way done with my co-op this summer. I can’t believe how quickly it’s passing. Last time I was here the time seemed to stretch forever. Then again, I was working for 6 months at the time. I’m definitely planning on making the most of the time I have left!

Lila

I’ve been doing alright, but I just got the heartbreaking news that a boy I knew from high school has died. He was so young, just 2 years younger than me and fresh out of high school. It saddens me so much to hear of his death and I feel for his family and his close friends! It just seems like there’s so much death going on lately. Of course, death is always going on, it’s a natural part of life, but that’s a philosophical tangent. All I know is that I will miss this boy who made me laugh and smile greatly and I will keep his family in my heart and in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

