On my (Claire’s) prolonged absence.

Hello, anyone who might be patronizing this blog after a month+ of radio silence. Things have been kind of hectic lately.

First, I went to New York for Labor Day weekend. Then I spent all week packing up my summer apartment, and then the next weekend moving back home and unpacking, organizing, and repacking the things I would be taking with my to my school apartment. Then came unpacking and setting up that apartment while also trying to spend as much time as possible with my family before school started. And then came school and homework and catching up with friends with the occasional return home on the weekends for a relative’s birthday. One of those weekends was also dedicated solely to marathoning all of Netflix’s Luke Cage.

So, I’ve been a little busy lately. Still, I haven’t been so busy that I couldn’t have found the time to make a blog post here and there. Honestly, it’s just sort of slipped my mind. But I don’t want it to! I want to be working on reviewing books and being more active on the community. Hence, this public post. I figure the thought of me publishing this and then weeks later seeing that I STILL haven’t posted anything new will produce a sufficient amount of shame-in-advance that I won’t actually let that happen. My plan is to get at least one post per week out, but I hope to do even better than that.

Future Claire, good luck!

Leave a Reply

